Lucy Diamond

BIO: Taken From Lucy DIamond's Website:  "First of all, a confession. My name isn’t really Lucy Diamond at all, it’s Sue Mongredien. I’ve used a pen name because ‘Diamond’ is a lot easier to spell and pronounce than ‘Mongredien’ and also because I’ve written lots of children’s books too and wanted to keep the genres separate. (There is actually another Lucy Diamond on Amazon who writes religious children’s books. That isn’t me, though.) I was born in 1970 and grew up in Nottingham. I read English at Leeds University then moved to London and worked for various publishers before I packed it all in to go travelling around the world for a year and a half. When I came back to the UK, I worked in publishing again, then moved to the BBC.I now live in Bath with my husband and three young children and divide my time between writing and looking after them. You can have a look at my children’s books here.I would love to hear from you so do say hello if you’re on Twitter. You can find me @LDiamondAuthor. Otherwise you can email me via the Contact Me page or sign up for my newsletter here."

Find Lucy Diamond: WebsiteFacebookTwitter


  1. Any Way You Want Me (2007)
  2. Over You (2008)
  3. Hens Reunited (2009)
  4. Sweet Temptation (2010)
  5. The Beach Cafe (2011)
  6. Summer With My Sister (2012)
  7. Me and Mr Jones (2013)
  8. Christmas at the Beach Cafe (2013) Novella
  9. One Night in Italy (2014)
  10. Christmas Gifts at the Beach Cafe (2014) Novella
  11. The Year of Taking Chances (2014)
  12. Summer at Shell Cottage (2015)
  13. The Secrets of Happiness (2016)
  14. A Baby At The Beach Cafe (2016) Quick Reads
  15. The House of New Beginnings (2017)
  16. On A Beautiful Day (Due 11 Jan 2018)