Michael Wood

Michael Wood is a proofreader and former journalist in Sheffield, South Yorkshire. He is the author of the DCI Matilda Darke series set in Sheffield. The third, A ROOM FULL OF KILLERS, will be released in February 2017. A short story prequel, THE FALLEN, is published as an ebook in December 2016 by Killer Reads at Harper Collins.  

Find Michael: FacebookTwitterAmazon


  1. For Reasons Unknown (2015) Matilda Darke #1
  2. Outside Looking In (2016) Matilda Darke #2
  3. Fallen (2016) Matilda Darke Short Story
  4. A Room Full of Killers (2017) Matilda Darke #3