Milly Johnson

Milly Johnson was born, raised and still lives in Barnsley, South Yorkshire. As well as being an author of 11 published novels, 2 short story books and a novella, she is also a copywriter for the greetings card industry, a joke-writer, a columnist, after dinner speaker, poet, BBC newspaper reviewer and a sometimes BBC radio presenter.

She writes about love, life, friendships and that little bit of the magic that sometimes crops up in real life. She likes owls and meringues and hates marzipan. She is very short.

Find Milly Johnson: WebsiteFacebookTwitter


  1. The Yorkshire Pudding Club (2007)
  2. The Birds and the Bees (2008)
  3. A Spring Affair (2009) Four Seasons #1
  4. A Summer Fling (2010) Four Seasons #2
  5. Here Come the Girls (2011)
  6. An Autumn Crush (2011) Four Seasons #3
  7. A Winter Flame (2012) Four Seasons #4
  8. White Wedding (2012)
  9. The Four Seasons Collection (2013) Four Seasons Omnibus
  10. It's Raining Men (2013)
  11. Here Come the Boys (2014) Short Story
  12. The Teashop on the Corner (2014)
  13. Ladies Who Launch (2015) Short Story
  14. Afternoon Tea at the Sunflower Cafe (2015)
  15. The Barn on Half Moon Hill (2016)
  16. Sunshine Over Wildflower Cottage (2016)
  17. The Queen of Wishful Thinking (2017)  
  18. The Perfectly Imperfect Woman (Due 22 Feb 2018)