Zoe Sharp

Zoe Sharp was born in Nottinghamshire, but spent most of her formative years living on a catamaran on the northwest coast of England. After a promising start at a private girls' school, she opted out of mainstream education at the age of twelve in favour of correspondence courses at home. Zoë went through a variety of jobs in her teenage years. In 1988, on the strength of one accepted article and a fascination with cars, she gave up her regular job to become a freelance motoring writer. She quickly picked up on the photography side of things and her photo-journalism took her as far afield as the United States and Japan, as well as Europe, Ireland and the UK. She is now a full-time fiction author and creator of the Charlie Fox series of crime thrillers. Zoe lives in the English Lake District. Her hobbies are sailing, fast cars (and faster motorbikes), target shooting, travel, films, music and reading just about anything she can get her hands on.  


  1. Killer Instinct (2001) Charlie Fox #1
  2. Riot Act (2002) Charlie Fox #2
  3. Hard Knocks (2003) Charlie Fox #3
  4. First Drop (2004) Charlie Fox #4
  5. Road Kill (2005) Charlie Fox #5
  6. Second Shot (2007) Charlie Fox #6
  7. Third Strike (2008) Charlie Fox #7
  8. Fourth Day (2010) Charlie Fox #8
  9. Fifth Victim (2011) Charlie Fox #9
  10. Die Easy (2012) Charlie Fox #10
  11. The Blood Whisperer (2013)
  12. The Fox Hunter (2017)